Friday Fun Times! Weekend? YES.

Happy Friday the 13th everyone!

I’m in the midst of writing to various publications to see what the possibilities look like to drum up a little buzz + excitement about my Kickstarter campaign!  Keep your fingers crossed for me on this, okay?  🙂  Thanks!

As I think I mentioned in a previous post, I am all set to launch my project. WOOT.  The day I picked is Wednesday the 19th.  So, mark your calendars!  Don’t worry, I’ll remind you, pretty much every day until I launch (so get ready for 5 days of Kickstarter mentions!).

This weekend is going to be a busy one.  Tomorrow we are seeing friends for lunch, then heading to SB for a 50’s themed birthday beach party for Son of Doo-Doo!  Sunday is more open, but I think Nick will probably want to work on his fine art site (can I get a what? what? for http://www.ironblockstudio.com) and I’ve got a new book idea I’ve been kicking around. 

I’m also already prepping for Thanksgiving!  Can you guys believe it?  Almost turkey time again! 

In other news, I’m hoping to cut out a little early today and maybe go for a walk on the beach.  It is so. beautiful. today.  Here’s a photo I took a week or two ago, for your Friday enjoyment!

Image

Happy Friday, avoid the black cats, and breaking mirrors, and whatever else there might be with these silly superstitions!  🙂

Leave a comment