Great Weekend!

Okay guys.  It’s Monday.  Again.  Booooooo.

I personally think that the weekends should have one more day included–so that every weekend would be a three day weekend!  Who’s with me!!  If the Roman emperors could add a whole MONTH in their honor, surely adding one measly day in, every week, wouldn’t be THAT hard, right?  We could call it “people’s-day.”  🙂

I hope you all had a great weekend!  Here’s what I got into, mostly via photos! Yay photos!

Saturday I wrapped this:

Image

Nothing says “I’m glad we are family!” like a giant, paper bow, right?  🙂  This is my gift for Son of Doo-doo–Catan.  Also do note the Warkak and Snoozle making a cameo….

Then, I met some friends for lunch who I haven’t seen in years (no joke, literally years!  sad and true) and it was so nice to get a bit caught up.

Then, we headed to Santa Barbara to celebrate Son of Doo-Doo!

Image

We got lost and ended up on Miramar beach, not Hammonds.  How is possible I’ve lived in SB most of my life and never heard of these beaches!?  Anyway, it all got sorted out.

Image

We brought the dog.  This proved to be a mostly regrettable choice.  He was crazy excited and there was food EVERYWHERE, right at his face level.

Image

I can’t wait for him to not be a puppy any longer and we can trust him to just hang out and be good!  Wrangling him was Nick’s full time job, and my part time job, which made it somewhat hard to just enjoy and have fun with everyone.  Here he is, totally crazy because he wanted these:

Image

Not. Vegan.

Image

Beach fun!

Image

We then headed to Montecito for a quick birthday drink at Los Arroyos.  While the people who worked there were rude to us, the margarita was super good.  Post drinks Nick, crazy-eye pup, and I headed home, relaxed, and watched Lilo & Stitch.

Sunday was great, too!  We headed back to SB for more birthday shenanigans!

We had a little snack-y picnic down at the harbor and I snapped a photo for your viewing pleasure:

Image

We then took my dad’s boat for a sail.  And by “we” I mean my dad took us for a sail. 😉

Image

Captain Don for president!  Go ahead, if you see him, ask him what his policy is on Syria!  😉

Image

Nope.  Doesn’t suck.  I took TWO Dramamine pills so that I wouldn’t get sea sick.  I felt totally fine during the sail, but was SO. TIRED. from the “less drowsy” formula and I’d hate to see what regular type would do to me! 😛

Image

Bye bye SB Harbor!  You were great.  Now, out into the open sea!  Where there was wind, oh my lots of wind!  The boat was healed over so hard, the only photo I managed to take of the rest of the sail was this:

Image

I didn’t even realize the film on my iPhone had changed!  Ooops!

A great time was had by all.  After the sail, Son of Doo-Doo and his sweet girlfriend, Heather, invited us back to their place to play CATAN.  My dinner last night was chips and candy and it was AWESOME.  No joke.  Sometimes you just need to do it.

Our Catan game was cut short owing to the time–we needed to tend to the pup who we’d left home yesterday.

So, today, I feel relaxed (in spite of having to pay quarterly taxes), totally tired (my brain can’t even seem to spell words right today wtf), oddly hungry (I suppose from the lack of “real food” last night? ha!) and looking forward to Tuesday where we will have a Catan rematch.  I’m not going to pile up on ore this time.  For those of you who know the game, yay!  For those of you who don’t, boo and shame on you, go get yo’self one.  🙂

Oh, and Kickstarter.   T-Minus THREE days until I launch!!  THREE DAYS people.  No one wrote back to me from Ellen, Oprah, or even on the local level.  Uhm……how does it get better than this?? I’m going to make some caffeine filled hot tea for lunch, then email them all, AGAIN.  And write birthday trees.

Have a great Monday and I hope you had a splendid weekend!!

2 thoughts on “Great Weekend!

Leave a Reply

