Weekend Round-Up

I hope you guys really lived it up this weekend!  I hope you had fun, lots of naps, and lots of good (vegan!) food with friends.  🙂  I’m going to keep this post short and sweet!  …And yes, we had a very nice, very relaxing weekend around here!

Image

 

Saturdays do not suck.  After an epic nap, we did a little margarita fun times with guacamole, sat out on our deck and enjoyed the beautiful, warm, sunny evening.  

 Image

Saturday I also did a little experimental baking.  

Image

 

I wanted to see if could make those amazing walnut date cookies (two posts ago, I think) using pecans, maple syrup, and using less oil.  

….the recipe still needs the kinks worked out.  😉  Also, it didn’t help that I over baked them!

Sunday was fab–relaxing morning and I made more banana yummies…

Image

 

…then went wine tasting at the Old Creek Winery with some really wonderful people that I’m lucky enough to have as friends.  Frank & Kathryn, you know you are total dolls!  It’s true! 🙂 

Image

 

Nothing like a little afternoon hanging out and laughing to cure what ails ya!

Image

 

My boys.  🙂  What sweeties!

Then, after wine we were off to the Farmer and Cook for some amazing vegan dinner times.  

Image

Vegan tamale anyone?  We ate outside, had probably too much fun, and are thinking about starting a weekly dinner party get-together.  

After dinner wrapped we came home and crashed out like a boss.  

What did you guys do this weekend?   

Leave a Reply

